Tao Wang's Group Received Best Community Paper Award at MobiCom'17


 The paper entitled "The Tick Programmable Low-Latency SDR System" by Prof. Tao Wang's group received the Best Community Paper Award at MobiCom'17. Congratulations!

Paper information:

Haoyang Wu, Tao Wang, Zengwen Yuan, Chunyi Peng, Zhiwei Li, Zhaowei Tan, Boyan Ding, Xiaoguang Li, Yuanjie Li, Jun Liu, Songwu Lu. "The Tick Programmable Low-Latency SDR System" (MobiCom 2017), October 16-20, 2017, Snowbird, Utah, USA.


About MobiCom'17:

ACM MobiCom 2017, the Annual International Conference on Mobile Computing and Networking, is the twenty third in a series of annual conferences sponsored by ACM SIGMOBILE dedicated to addressing the challenges in the areas of mobile computing and wireless and mobile networking. The MobiCom conference series serves as a highly selective, premier international forum addressing networks, systems, algorithms, and applications that support mobile computers and wireless networks. In addition to the regular conference program, MobiCom 2017 will include a set of workshops, panels, research demonstrations, and a poster session that includes the ACM Student Research Competition. MobiCom will again feature the mobile app competition successfully introduced three years ago. The conference will be held at the SnowBird resort close to Salt Lake City, Utah, USA.


About Best Community Paper Award:

We will also have an award called the Best Community Paper Award. Among all accepted regular papers, the program committee will select one that contributes the most to the broader research community in terms of real data or new software/hardware or artifacts.